Testimonials

"Can I just say on behalf of my wife and myself what a fantastic experience we had on Sunday at the 2 year-old parade.

From start to finish the event was so professional and everyone was so friendly and welcoming

We can't wait to get onboard with Middleham Park Racing.”

Mr and Mrs W, January 2023


“I have been a keen National Hunt fan for over 40 years. Never in my wildest dreams did I ever think I would have a share in a racehorse who was trained by Nicky Henderson. MPR have enabled me to live my dream.

It was an incredible experience to see him win at his last outing. I found myself jumping up and down shouting at the top of my voice, cheering him home through a face mask. This is probably not normal behaviour for a 58-year-old man who should know better, but I didn’t care and I still don’t!

All the staff at MPR are very helpful and regularly send updates, not only on the horse but on all matters. The syndicate manager, Tom is extremely knowledgeable and is an excellent communicator between shareholder and trainer. I pondered for months whether to take the “plunge” into ownership, trying to justify it in my own mind. I am so glad I did. Of course, there have been downs as well as ups, as that’s racing; but it is an all-round great experience and I would recommend MPR.”

Mr K, Gloucestershire.


“The last three months have been beyond any expectations. Standing on the winners’ podium at Yarmouth, Bath and Musselburgh couldn’t have been bettered.

Then one of our horses racing in France, who expected that?! Was that really me, meeting the legend Freddy Head there on the day?!

Owning part or all of a horse is a whole new experience compared to spending money on other forms of entertainment. Disappointment is the norm in horse racing but that makes success all the sweeter.

I would recommend MPR, their business model and their very kind staff to anyone.”

Mr S, London.


"I'm just writing to say thank you to syndicate manager Tom all at MPR for the last couple of years with the 'legend' that is Kayfast Warrior.

Kayfast has been my second horse with MPR (the first 'Glenbuck' was with Alan Bailey back in 2005/06/07) and I consider myself very privileged to have been associated with two magnificent beasts who have won 6 and 7 times respectively.

Throughout my involvement over the years my experience of MPR has been one of enjoyment. This has been enhanced thanks to the superb communication work provided by yourselves and the team helping to keep the owners regularly updated and always feeling involved. Thank you all."

Mr R, Warrington, 2023


“When I first joined MPR I hoped that horses that I had a financial interest in would give me some excitement and win occasionally. How I feel right now is unbelievable as I have been so lucky to be involved in 4 wins in 10 days from 2 horses. I must be dreaming!

Well done to EVERYONE at Sir Mark Prescott's and Mark Johnson’s stables for giving me a dream come true.

Well done to MPR who give small investors such as myself that wonderful opportunity to be really involved in horse racing."

Mr N, Ipswich.


"2022 has been our first year with MPR and we’ve had such a great time and not just with Dear My Friend, but watching all the other horses in the MPR mix too.

We also appreciate the professional way that MPR is run; not least the quality admin' support and regular updates that we receive.

We hope that 2023 is as successful as 2022 has been, and we’re so looking forward to see how Dear My Friend progresses. Fingers crossed for another great season to all involved."

Phil and Carole, North Yorkshire.


We thank Mrs Kirk for being with us from the start. What a fun time we have all had along the way and here's to more wins!


"I would like to thank all the team at Middleham Park Racing for the best summer of racing I could have ever imagined.

We have seen The Platinum Queen progress from her first race at Ripon where she won in fine style, to the dizzy heights of winning the Group 1 Prix de L’Abbaye in Paris, with spectacular days at York, Goodwood, Doncaster and Royal Ascot in between.

We have enjoyed the most amazing hospitality at all events in surroundings only a few in racing ever get to sample. We are now packing for the trip of a lifetime to The Breeders Cup in Kentucky, thanks again to all at Middleham Park Racing for making our racing dreams come true."

C and J, West Yorkshire, 2022


"We set off to Clonmel racetrack with our greyhounds and stopped off on the way to watch the 6.30 at Pontefract to see Bookmark going further and further in front to win by 17 lengths!

5/2, 3/1and 9/2 take a bow Michael Bell and Middleham Park.

We have part owned The Rosstafarian, Clarendon House and now Bookmark, it doesn't get any better!

It's been a delight to be involved."

Mr C, Co. Tipperary.


"Many thanks to Carol for the Ayr and Catterick owner badges as always. What a fantastic day at Ayr yesterday Prince Of Pillo put in an absolutely stunning performance and then The Thin Blue Line getting fourth in 'The Bronze Cup'.

A day that will live with us forever thanks to MPR many thanks again to everyone there for all your hard work. Chuffed owners!"

J and G, West Yorkshire, 2022


"We would like to thank Carol for organising our badges, Tim, Tom and the rest of Middleham Park Racing for the best day we have ever experienced at a day’s racing.

Also York racecourse for looking after everyone so well. Last of all, a big thank you to the Fahey team, Hollie Doyle and of course, The Platinum Queen!"

Mr and Mrs B, West Sussex 2022


"HUGE THANKS for the Royal Ascot badge - what a fab run by Maylandsea in the Queen Mary, she thoroughly deserved the warm welcome home and fuss. Having never been to Royal Ascot before, I found it absolutely incredible and with the Maylandsea performance, wow!

Well done to all the team at MPR for making my dreams come true, thanks once more."

Mr G, Manchester 2022


"Carol is tremendous at sorting owner badges. Thank you so much, it is really appreciated and it is things like this that make MPR the number one syndicate.

You really look after us small owners and make us feel special."

Mr O, London. June 2022


"Just wanted to say what an amazing day my wife and I had on Saturday at Bath watching Cuban Mistress. It was a lifelong dream of ours to have a horse and watch it run and the day was more than we could have imagined.

Rod Millman was great and took the time to talk to us as did Ross, the jockey. The other syndicate members were wonderful as well and Dave did a great job for MPR there as well.

My thanks to everyone at Middleham Park Racing for making us welcome and we are looking forward to making many more memories over the Summer."

Mr and Mrs P, Glos. June 2022


"What a fantastic little horse Airshow is; he just never gives up trying!! I can’t believe how lucky I am to be a part of him.

I’ve owned 1/3 and 1/4 shares of horses over the last 20 years and apart from my first venture this little lad is the best yet, he just wants to win, he has a heart of a lion.

I won this share in the Twitter competition a few weeks ago, so thank you Middleham Park Racing for this wonderful prize."

Ms Y, West Sussex. June 2022


"What a lovely evening we had at Sandown last night, with a gutsy win from Cuban Mistress being the highlight. She really is a little darling and hopefully we will have a lot more fun with her.

It was also nice to meet up with some owners of Nolton Cross and Bluenose Belle and to cheer each other’s horse on.

Dave was as always, a great host and Janet and myself are so pleased we have joined Middleham Park Racing and to celebrate more winners with you. Thank you."

Mr and Mrs D, Devon.


"Herewegohoney and now Leap Abroad winning: That makes it 3 x 1st’s, 2 x 2nd’s and a 3rd from the last six races by horses that I have shares in since 18/03/22. Amazing!

Doncaster 18th March Herewegohoney 1st, Wolverhampton 26th March Luckyboylovelywife 3rd, Lingfield 15th April Leap Abroad 2nd, Sedgfield 19th April Spiritofthenorth 2nd, Chepstow 22nd April Herewegohoney 1st, Pontefract 28th April Leap Abroad 1st.

I was also able to be in the winner’s enclosure on two of those occasions. I only joined the MPR syndicate at the end of May 2021, however the results, outcomes and excitement of being a part owner has been truly fantastic, if not remarkable. It has also provided me with opportunities to attend Royal Ascot, stable visits at Newmarket and even afforded me the opportunity to name one of my horses ‘Luckyboylovelywife’, a personal aspiration / dream realised.

Many thanks as always to all the MPR Team and associated trainers."

Mr G, Cheshire, April 22


"This is my first horse with MPR and I've been really happy with the overall experience so far, particularly the communication I receive from you.

It was really great to see Herewegohoney win! Unfortunately, I wasn't able to be there to see her live, but I was lucky enough to get Owners and Trainers badges for Huntingdon, my first experience of requesting badges and again I found the communication during the process really good. Carol kept me updated by E-Mail several times in the days leading up to the race and even called on the morning of the race to say there were badges allocated to me.

So, thanks to all the staff at MPR for providing such a great ownership experience."

Mr G, Wiltshire, March 22


"Congratulations to MPR on a record breaking and hugely successful 2021.

As a first-year owner I’ve had a fascinating time despite the covid restrictions, with two excellent stable visits as an owner (with Richard Hannon and Nicky Henderson.)

Plus an owner's day at the races, which just so happened to be at Glorious Goodwood!

Many thanks to the team."

Mr D, Dorset.


"I just wanted to thank everybody involved for yesterday’s racing experience at Chester. Wow, what a fabulous day, Bookmark winning was the icing on a very scrumptious cake.

It was lovely meeting new like-minded people at a fab venue with excellent food and drink.

This was my first race day with MPR and one I shall never forget, a big thanks to Mike Prince for his work and insights on the day.

Once again, a huge thanks to you all, I will be on cloud nine for quite some time."

Mr G, Manchester.


"To all at Middleham Park Racing and Marco Botti Stables. Re: Dubai Immo, 6.30 Newcastle 27th September.

After a 630-mile round trip to Newcastle and back, just a brief note to say thanks to everybody, a really considerate ride by Ben for a first-time out horse resulting in a great finish for 2nd place.

So, my first trip to the races as an owner with Middleham Park turned out to be a great day. Thanks to everyone involved."

Mr J, Surrey.


"Just wanted to say many thanks for organising the owners/guest badges for both myself and my 2 guests at Sandown. You 'pulled the stops out' so that we could all be together, once all the other owners of both MPR horses had been considered.

The 2 horses, Silky Wilkie and Lexington Knight, both ran their hearts out to finish 2nd and 3rd respectfully, and for us; talking to the jockeys before the race, getting the feedback afterwards, was great.

What was also great was that we met the other syndicate members with the MPR rep Dave Bourton. His knowledge of having worked at Richard Hannons in the past was invaluable, as well as the time we had with him afterwards back in the owners lounge afterwards.

Many thanks again for the superb customer service you gave us so that we had a great time at Sandown."

Mr C, Coventry.


“Can we just say to you all at MPR, a massive thank you!!

You managed to get us 2 badges and we had the most fabulous time at Royal Ascot. It exceeded all our expectations. A dream come true and a perfect day. We still haven’t come down from the clouds. Lol.

We have shares in 5 horses with MPR and we are loving it. What a great syndicate you are! Thanks again Middleham Park."

Mr and Mrs N, Halifax


“My sincerest thanks to all at Middleham Park racing for a fantastic debut for Lexington Knight! Richard Hannon has done a marvellous job with him and proved that patience is indeed a virtue.

I must say I have been thoroughly impressed with the whole Middleham Park syndication process, having been kept informed throughout the winter with fantastic updates from Tim (tapering expectations with a dash of optimism thrown in!) and I was certainly not disappointed with the result in a well-chosen race for Lexington Knight’s debut by Richard.

I am thoroughly looking forward to the season ahead and wait with bated breath as to what Richard’s next race target will be. Thank you all for a wonderful start to my Middleham Park racing experience and best wishes and good luck to you all for another successful season ahead for all connections."

Mr B-N, Wimbledon.


"I've been involved with a few racing clubs on a yearly subscription to one or multiple horses before, and never had a winner. Before MPR, my best race as an owner was a horse who accidentally finished second in a 4-horse race at Goodwood - because there were two others in the race less interested than him!

I bought my first very small share with MPR a couple of years ago, which then lead me on to buy a small share in Sesame Birah, which I still part own. Sesame has won twice (at Chester and Newbury), as well as finishing 2nd in the Listed Denford Stakes.

We visited Richard Hannon's in a small group and watched his horses work at close quarters. We also had the joy of being at Newbury when Sesame got her black type, followed by champagne watching the replay, there's nothing quite like it! It's highly unlikely I'll ever have another as good as her and am grateful for the happiness she's given me. She remains the best horse in the world to my eye; I'm convinced Enable retired as she heard Sesame was planning a stellar 4yo career!

She has been rated in the high 90s, and she is now living in France and planning a European raid on their euros in the near future. Even though I only own about half an ear, MPR make me feel very much part of her syndicate and if I ever visit the south of France, I'll have my owners' badge to go and watch her race!"

Mr H, Portsmouth


"I’ve been a keen fan of horse racing and a regular racegoer for over 40 years. Standing on the outside of the parade ring looking in is a good analogy for how it felt until I joined MPR. I now feel like I’m genuinely part of the game. I have shares in 3 national hunt horses, all of whom are trained by the Champion Trainer - Nicky Henderson - and they’ve all won too!

Regular updates, stable visits and, of course the full ownership experience at the track. I’m now stood in the middle, looking out! Tom Palin is the National Hunt Manager for MPR. He is very informative and inclusive about our horses; we get to voice our opinions on them. He gets hundreds of texts, tweets and emails daily, but is always very responsive.

The MPR experience has far exceeded the expectations I had joining and would recommend it without question to any racing fan considering ownership."

Mr T, Rugby


"Myself and my wife came to the MPR yearlings' viewing with my son and my wife's sister also in attendance. We'd never done anything like this before, but always wanted to and always wanted to own a share in a racehorse; ever since I used to chalk up the racecard in my Dads local bookmakers at 14 years old. What a lovely day we all had - the MPR team were so welcoming. We didn't know what to expect but the prosecco, tea, coffee and food were most welcome. We met lots of nice people and have become friends with a lovely couple from North Wales. The horses looked superb and we were hooked.

We then went to Mr Fahey's for a stable visit and again had a super day thanks to you guys and the bacon sandwiches were delicious! We then decided to purchase a share in 2 horses called Ventura Mutiny and Beechwood Dave. Then a bit later a share in Ventura Ocean. I'm so glad we did, I can't tell you how much I am enjoying it, from the updates about our horses, e-mails, breeze up updates, the lot. Ventura Mutiny winning on June 30th was the icing on the cake!!! I can't stop smiling and can't stop watching the replay of the race too. I must have watched it 20 times! Lol. My wife has never been so loud, shouting it over the line.

So Tom, as our syndicate manager, this is all down to you and the guys and gals at Middleham Park Racing. Thank you again."

Mr and Mrs M, West Yorkshire.


"My mother and were very excited to hear that Ventura Mutiny will be running on Saturday - as the first ever racehorse we have had a share in!

I must admit that I did think "what a time to go into a syndicate" having joined just before lockdown. However it has been great having all your reports and having something to look forward to watching over the summer, especially as my mother is in her eighties and we have been keeping her locked away!

I also wanted to say how much I enjoyed the virtual 'pub quizzes' you have organised... it really made me feel part of your ownership team during lockdown. Living on my own meant my score had no chance of threatening the leader board, however it was great fun, so thank you very much!"

Ms S, North Yorkshire.


"May I take this opportunity to thank the whole MPR team for the work you are putting in to give us owners the updates on our horses in this very challenging time.

Also, for the weekly 'lockdown' quiz, to keep our morale up.

So many people want to criticise or moan about their horses not running etc., but you guys are trying so hard to keep all of us updated."

Mr C, West Midlands.


"Thank you for the delightful video and trainer comments that raised the 'spirits' today.

I have been so impressed with the tremendous lengths MPR has gone to in keeping us all in touch and informed.

Thank you and well done!"

Mr P, Surrey.


"We researched various options and syndicates and all indicators pointed to MPR as the way to go. So, we dipped our toes and purchased a share in a 2-year colt with Richard Fahey, and from there the adventure began! When MPR had an open yard visit about three weeks later, we didn't hesitate in putting our names down to go. The open morning was very well organised, and we met some new owners along the way. We had no intentions at that point in buying any more shares, but on that morning, we saw a lovely 2-year-old filly. The next morning, we purchased a share in the filly, and we attended Thirsk racecourse in July to see her first run.

Not surprisingly Middleham Park Racing had everything organised for the memorable day when the filly ran a cracking 2nd to the favourite, and she was ridden by Paul Hanigan. We now well and truly had the "Buzz" and had "caught the Bug", so the next morning we purchased a further share in her! We had hoped that the filly would build on that run, but she had a slight "setback", so the decision was taken to back off from her and rest. That minor setback has not put us off as it is part of ownership and horseracing, so much so that we have just taken a share in another two year old for the new season.

We would like to thank everyone at MPR for what they have done for us and have no doubt will continue to do so in the future, and we wish MPR huge success in the future and that hopefully we can share in that with them next year. We would also like to thank Mr Fahey and all his staff at Musley Bank for always making us feel welcome.

So, in conclusion, to anyone who is "thinking" or "pondering" as to whether or not to become an owner, we wouldn't hesitate in saying, "Go for it!" Please get in contact with MPR - decide on your budget, and then let them do the rest, as you are joining a very professional and well-run organisation who will support you all the way."

Mr and Mrs M, North Wales


"For years I have gone to the races following the stars of the sport and never dreaming that I would ever be involved as an owner. Then I discovered Middleham Park Racing which has provided me with many wonderful days which recently culminated in not just a runner but a winner at Glorious Goodwood! I can't speak highly enough about Middleham Park Racing. With affordable share prices to suit every pocket, great communication and the full owners experience each time your horse runs, the question isn't why should you get involved but more why wouldn't you! I never believed I would be in the winners’ enclosure at Glorious Goodwood cheering in my very own winner! Middleham Park Racing made this possible and it was a day I will never forget. I have made many friends through ownership of Middleham Park Racing horses. The enthusiasm and camaraderie is infectious and makes the racing days even more special."

Mr L, Surrey


"Thank you for the Spiritofthenorth race review from Friday night at Pontefract. I met Tim (Palin) and the fellow Syndicate members for the first time, all of them were very nice. It was my first time and experience as an owner and what a fantastic experience it was! I’ve texted Tim to say thanks, it’s a great job that the MPR team do and I look forward to hearing more updates."

Mr B. Wrexham


"Well done to achieve 1,000 winners and I am very pleased that it was won through El Kaldoun in which I have a small share! I’m a fairly recent convert to MPR, but I am beginning to see the elements behind your success:

Good, straightforward communication with owners related to buying shares.

Comprehensive and timely updates during training and on race days.

Good horses, good trainers.

Thanks for making this a really enjoyable experience."

Mr H, Middlesex.


"We would like to thank everyone at MPR for making our first outing at Chelmsford last Thursday as owners in an MPR syndicate, such a special day. Together with our friends, we had a marvellous day watching Buckman Tavern making his first racecourse appearance. Dave was brilliant and made us feel at home and important, giving us information about how things work and what was expected of us regarding safety and enjoyment.

The horse looked superb and thrilled us with his performance which was full of promise for the future. Luke Morris was a good communicator as well as a good pilot giving the horse a wonderfully tender educational ride and then meeting so many of the other members of the syndicate was an absolute delight learning of their experiences with MPR. We would like to express our deepest gratitude to ALL involved in making our debut into racehorse ownership such a rich experience, but to Dave in particular who made us all feel so much at ease.

Our friends who accompanied us on the day were very impressed and my wish is for them to join us in this journey at some time very soon!"

Mr and Mrs N, Suffolk.


"I have been an owner with MPR for nearly 20 years now and from those very early days when I chose to take the plunge with a little share in a 2yo horse called Pasada Llamada with Steve Kettlewell, I have been on a journey with the MPR team that has allowed me to participate in the Sport of Kings at the very highest level and to achieve just about everything I ever dared to dream about as a racehorse owner.

From those very humble beginnings on the Middleham Moor 20 years ago, I have had the pleasure and privilege to watch my horses participate in some of the greatest and most prestigious races in the horse racing Calendar: The Grand National, The Scottish Grand National, The Kim Muir, The Becher Chase, Ayr Gold Cups, Epsom Dashes and The Richmond Stakes at Glorious Goodwood to name but a few!

This 2018 season, the bar has been raised even higher in terms of achievement. I have watched my horses winning the Bunbury Cup, the Gigaset International at Ascot, the Group 3 Anglesey stakes at the Curragh and a personal dream of mine to win the historical Archerfield Cup at my local track of Musselburgh, which was a very proud and emotional moment.

Therein lies the beauty and essence of having a horse with MPR. Seeing your horse win at your local track that you attended as a child and filling you with immeasurable but humble pride or daring the audacious dream and experiencing Aidan O'Brien saying hello to you as your horse flies past the post in front of Coolmore and Michael Tabor bluebloods on the plains of County Kildare! They are precious moments in our lives that we cannot put as price on and having a horse with MPR ultimately allows ordinary people to achieve extraordinary things.

None of this occurs by accident. As the first small signs of Autumn appear and the air turns cooler, so the MPR team will turn their attentions once more to the yearling and Horses in Training sales, looking to unnearth another Toormore, Kool Kompany, G Force, Ventura Storm or Marie's Diamond and allow us the owners, the opportunity to dream again and participate once more in the impossible dream...

I would not hesitate to recommend anyone wishing to buy even the smallest of shares with Middleham Park Racing. No matter if your magical wish is to be in the winners enclosure at Hamilton, Hexham, Ascot, Cheltenham or Deauville, then history has already shown the MPR team know how to get there and provide the results, thrills and memories of a lifetime.

You only live once; so GO FOR IT!!"

Mr McG, Glasgow.


"I am a fan of flat racing and after doing some research, MPR ticked all the boxes for me and with low levels of investment needed to get involved with some expensive horses, I thought I can have some fun!

My experience with MPR during the first 12 months has been fantastic, a horse that has run on many occasions and communication that I don't think can be improved on.”

Mr A, Warwickshire


"I have been an owner with MPR for 4 years, predominantly with their National Hunt horses. Ownership was a personal dream and I did research many syndicates before selecting MPR, a decision I am delighted I made.

I’ve had the pleasure to meet many new people within the MPR team and other owners, making some real friends along the way.

MPR offer the benefit of ‘real’ ownership with everyone’s view taken into account on the plans, choice of races and even tactics for each horse, coupled with the fun and friendship of a syndicate.

MPR select quality horses and I’ve enjoyed runners at top venues including Cheltenham, Ascot, Doncaster and Sandown.

I’d happily recommend MPR to any new prospective owner."

Mr L, Monmouthshire


"I have been involved with Middleham Park Racing since 2010 and during this time I have been an owner in fourteen MPR syndicates – I have had 12 winners and 6 seconds (with four two year olds awaiting their debut at the time of writing).

The horses I have owned include a share in a Group 1 winner, a Group 3 winner, the second in the St Leger, three Listed stakes winners and have won over £425k in prize money. In terms of racing highlights, my wife and I have been to Royal Ascot, the French Derby, Milan San Siro, the Arc de Triomphe meeting and the Curragh (Irish 2000 Guineas) as MPR owners.

Middleham Park Racing provide the opportunity for ordinary people to take on the racing elite. The experience allows you to meet and socialise with like-minded people; all passionate about your horse and racing. I get tremendous excitement from all stages of the experience from the stable visits, to regular horse updates, to five day entries, final declarations, reviewing the race competition and of course the owners experience on race day! The syndicates are friendly, informal and relaxed.

Whatever your budget my advice would be don’t treat this as an investment, go for a trainer near your home, have a portfolio of horses and free your diary to watch the horse around the UK and Europe!

I would to thank MPR, the trainers, stable staff and jockeys for making a life less ordinary."

Mr O, London


"Some years ago, I decided to dip my toe into horse racing ownership and I definitely made the right choice with MPR, as I've not looked back. They are a syndicate that does very well selecting horses, placing them with top trainers and entering them in the right races to provide winners.

Also, the stable visits are run really well-it’s always fun seeing your horse up close with their trainer. We are provided with good updates and information on our horses too.

The social side is very good, meeting nice people and making new friends along the way and it’s great to be able to talk to new and old owners about some of our experiences and horses we have been involved in over the years.

If you are interested in going into syndicate ownership, I would highly recommend Middleham Park Racing, they would certainly be willing to help and guide you in the right direction."

Mr B, Essex


"There are many horse racing syndicates to choose from, but in my opinion MPR is in a different league and remains the one that others aspire to be like, (or beat!)

For over twenty years, I have had small shares in horses with MPR and during that time I have lived and gone beyond my racing dreams with such MPR legends as Blackheath, Royal Dignitary, Mirrored, Smoothtalkinrascal and Swift Approval.

Make no mistake, to be an MPR shareholder, however small, is to experience real racehorse ownership and every emotion imaginable.

The success on the track of the “light blue and orange silks” speaks for itself, but in recent years the improvements MPR has made in its communications and provision of social events for its owners is equally impressive. By making fantastic use of instant communications and the social media presence, we, the owners, are kept bang up to date with news about our horses and future plans.

In racing, there are no guarantees, but with MPR you are guaranteed a team that is as hungry as ever for success and one that will do its upmost to ensure your experience is one to remember.

I hope any future owners are as lucky and have as much fun as I have had and continue to have with MPR."

Mrs K, West Yorkshire


"Apparently, some owners have to wait 26 years before they have their first winner, but that wasn't the case when Maggie and I joined MPR in Spring 2015. Within months Maggie's Forgotten Wish had won at Goodwood and we had our first trophy, a beautiful engraved cut glass decanter.

In the last twelve months we have had a runner at Glorious Goodwood, been in the Parade Ring at Royal Ascot with Prince Harry and Princess Eugenie (well when I say with.....) and have seen our horses run in Rome and Deauville and on Finals Day of the All Weather Championships at Lingfield. We have been entertained and wined and dined with the nicest people, who also have shares in our horse.

At the races MPR make sure that we all enjoy the day and get the most out of it. They take us into the pre-parade and parade rings so that we can get a good look at our horse. Then we have access to the Owner/Trainers Bar and Restaurant at whichever Course we go to.

I love researching pedigrees and seeing how they translate into successful racers. The MPR staff are very knowledgeable and are always happy to talk about horses.

The horses in the MPR 'Stable' are chosen from the best Auctions, in the UK and across Europe, and are bought by Tim and Tom Palin and their Bloodstock Agents. The new horses are then distributed around the best renowned Trainers in the Uk, such as Richard Hannon, Nicky Henderson and Sir Mark Prescott amongst others.

MPR take all Owners to the Open Morning at the various Trainers' Yards, where we get to see all of the MPR horses that are in the Yard. We go up on the gallops and then into the 'parade' area so that we can hear about each horse from the Trainer. Afterwards we get close to and, usually, stroke the horses and take photos. We are then normally given free rein to walk around the Yard and see all of the horses in their boxes.

I cannot imagine any other way we would have been able to achieve this level of success and had such fun, with brilliant people and horses, without MPR"

Mr & Mrs L, Worcestershire


"I took my first steps into horse ownership back in 2009, after identifying MPR offered the most appeal horse and budget wise.

Back then there were not the number of syndicates available compared to the present day, but MPR have consistently been able to cater for all types of perspective owners to suit your preferred discipline, budget and location coupled with a wealth of knowledge obtained along the way from their initial beginnings through to Group 1 successes.

Advice and guidance on perspective purchases, comprehensive updates on current horses you own and stable visits are provided by the team with the recently introduced audio updates proving to be a great innovation.

There are plenty of ups and downs but the friendships you make with fellow owners along the way through your various horses forms a major a part of the overall ownership experience and allows on course successes to be shared.

Budget sensibly and no matter what horse you go with, the thrill of a race day as an MPR owner is amazing!"

Mr G, Cheshire


"We have recently got back into syndicated racehorses after a 10-year break and are pleased we chose MPR this time. The friendly, helpful staff have made us welcome as MPR shareholders.

We have had frequent updates on our horses, already been on one of the regular stable visits and are looking forward to forthcoming social/racing events. The opportunity to have a share in a horse with a top trainer and yard is a dream come true and we have an exciting season ahead."

Ms C, East Midlands


Contact

info@middlehamparkracing.net

August House
2, Appleyard Drive
Barton-on-Humber
North Lincolnshire
DN18 5TD

Subscribe

Join our mailing list to receive our monthly newsletter, plus details of any new purchases and promotions.

Register now

Privacy policy

Live twitter feed

@MprUpdates

© Middleham Park Racing | Site by Isle